Affordable Botswana

5 nights escorted tour

Price from: £2199pp

Maun 2 nights
Okavango Delta 3 nights

Day 1 Maun: On arrival you will be met and transferred to your hotel. After time to settle in, depart for a two hour sunset cruise along the Thamalakane River. Return to the hotel and the remainder of the evening is free.

Day 2 Maun: Today’s included excursion is an exploration by mokoro (traditional dug-out canoe), and is an ideal way to experience the tranquility of the Okavango Delta and the Bayei way of life. Keep watching for wildlife such as elephant, zebra and antelope plus all manner of birds.

Day 3 Maun/Okavango Delta: Transfer to Maun International airport for a scenic light aircraft flight across the Okavango Delta to your next lodge, which is adjacent to the Moremi Game Reserve. On arrival transfer by 4x4 safari vehicle to the lodge and, if time allows, enjoy high tea before the afternoon game drive.

Days 4-5 Okavango Delta: Each day there are further game drives in the private concession adjacent to Moremi Game Reserve. In addition, seasonal water activities on the Gomoti River and game walks are available, depending on local conditions.

Day 6 Okavango Delta/Maun: Time for a final morning activity before the light aircraft transfer back to Maun where you tour concludes with your onward journey.

What you need to know

Departures: Daily

Accommodation: Cresta Maun in a standard room; Mma Dinare or Rra Dinare in a standard tent at Okavango Delta.

Meals: Half board in Maun. Full board including snacks, tea/ coffee and local brand beverages (alcoholic & non-alcoholic) in Okavango Delta.

Tour price: The price shown includes transfers between airports and lodges, light aircraft flights, sightseeing as outlined, game drives as outlined and accommodation. International flights are not included.

Travel Expert


Travel Expert

Call a Travel Expert

Affordable Botswana

From £2199pp

Call and speak to our travel experts today

08444 937 531

Wide choice of tours and hotels in South Africa. Also includes Namibia, Botswana, Victoria Falls, Tanzania, Zanzibar, Uganda, Mozambique and Madagascar.