08444 937 531

You are viewing our old website which is now out of date. Please click here to be re-directed to our new website.

Canada has four Atlantic provinces, where the pace of life is slow.

Halifax: The capital of Nova Scotia sits on one of the world's great harbours. The waterfront area, known as Historic Properties, was rescued from demolition and is beautifully preserved.

Charlottetown: Known as P.E.I, Prince Edward Island's only city claims to be the birthplace of Canada as the 1864 meeting in the town led to the formation of the Dominion of Canada. This charming little place is also host to Canada's best known music and theatre festival which runs from mid-June to mid-October annually.

Fredericton: Often referred to as the cultural centre of the province of New Brunswick, the provincial capital boats a stunning Botanic Garden, the Beaverbrook Art Gallery, King's Landin Historical Settlement which depicts the transformation of the colony into a vibrant nation, as well as theatres and music festivals.

St John's: One of the oldest cities in North America, the capital of Newfoundland and Labrador lies on the Avalon Peninsula on the Bay of Fundy. Its main street, Water Street, is the oldest on the continent and Signal Hill Park was where the first transatlantic wireless message was received by Marconi as well as being the site of one of the final battles in the Seven Years War in 1762.